Posted by: chuckbumgardner | January 12, 2008

The Music of Dan Forrest

I was listening to Dan Forrest’s Words from Paradise suite while I was studying tonight, and it occurred to me that I should mention this outstanding musician for those who might not know him.  Dan has become in recent years one of my favorite contemporary choral composers. I particularly enjoy his arrangement of The King of Love My Shepherd Is (Beckenhorst), which was very favorably received by a choir I once led.
    
On his website, he has a page with audio file downloads for your edification.  Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

Categories

